OAS – Outdoor Adventure Skills

What is the Outdoor Adventure Skills Program?

The Outdoor Adventure Skills program is an invitation for Scouts to try something new – to be outside more, testing themselves with progressive challenges while remaining within their capabilities to stay safe.  In short, it’s about having life-changing experiences.

Each Outdoor Adventure Skills pathway is divided into nine stages with a badge awarded for each stage; however, the purpose of the OAS program is not the badge.  Rather, the Outdoor Adventure Skills should be seen as tools to support the Plan-Do-Review process – for example, organizing an activity that matches the level of skills that the participants have, or evaluating the amount of growth of a person experienced in a particular skill set they wanted to expand on.

Competencies and Requirements

Camping Skills

Aquatic Skills

Paddling Skills

Winter Skills

Emergency Skills

Vertical Skills

Trail Skills

Scoutscraft Skills

Sailing Skills